SIRAWANG.COM: These 6 Countries use Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesian Language) expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>

Saturday, June 30, 2018

These 6 Countries use Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesian Language)

1. Suriname.
Located in the Americas, the Republic of Suriname is a former Dutch colony. In 1890 to 1939, the Dutch brought 75 thousand people from Java to be employed in the country. No wonder if until now 15 percent of Suriname residents use the Java language as the language of everyday conversation.

2. Netherlands.
The Javanese language in the Netherlands was brought by Javanese who became slaves during colonial times. In fact, one of the oldest universities in the Netherlands, Leiden University stores various ancient manuscripts using Javanese.

3. Malaysia.
Due to economic pressure in Indonesia, people from the Java Tribe went to Malaysia in 1900. Living in Malaysia, they have become citizens of that country. However, some of them still use the Java language when talking.

4. Singapore.
In 1825, a number of workers from the Java Tribe were sent to Singapore to be employed as laborers on the estate. One of the areas where the Javanese settlers live is on the banks of the Rochor River. The area was later named Kampong Jawa. In addition to fluent in Malay, of course they also still use the Java language, although counted rare.

5. Nouvelle Celedonie.

Nouvelle Celedonie or New Caledonia is a former French colony. Capitalized in Noumea, the region is located in the sub-continent of Melanesia in the Pacific Ocean to the southwest. In addition to using the French language, it turns out this country also uses the Java language.

6. Cocos Island.

Cocos Island or Cocos Islands is an archipelago located in the Indian Ocean. The majority of the island's population comes from Java and Malay, brought by the British invaders in the 19th century. Therefore, the Java language became the colloquial language of the island community of 14 square kilometers.

Follow by Email

Popular Posts